Bombay College of Pharmacy – Autonomous

Kalina, Santacruz (E), Mumbai-400098

COMPOSITON OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL (Revised w.e.f 08/10/2020)

S. No.	Category	Member	Affiliation
1 2	Principal/Chairperson HOD (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)	Prof. Krishnapriya Mohanraj Dr. Premlata Ambre	Bombay College of Pharmacy
	HOD (Pharmaceutical Analysis)	Dr. Vaishali A Shirsat	
	HOD (Pharmaceutics)	Dr. Ujwala Shinde	
	HOD (Pharmacognosy)	Dr. Alka Mukne	
	HOD (Pharmacology)	Dr. Vaishali Dixit	
3	Five teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college	Dr. Mangal Nagarsenkar	Bombay College of Pharmacy
		Dr. Mala Menon	
		Dr. Krishna Iyer	
		Dr. Dipti Gatne	
		Dr. Clara Fernandes	
4	Four experts/academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc., to be nominated by the Governing Body.	Dr. Sampada P Patvardhan	Consultant-Medical Writing & Healthcare Services, 1302/ Pristine, Vasant Lawns, Pokhran Road-2, Voltas Compound, Thane (West)-400601, Mob: 9820662080, Email: spatvardhan@gmail.com
		Dr. Rajiv Desai (Lupin)	Executive Vice President, Corporate Quality, Lupin Limited, Kalpataru Inspire, 6 th Floor, Off Western Express Highway, Santacruz (East), Mumbai-400055, Mob: 8980803550/022-66402502 Email: rajivdesai@lupin.com
		Dr. S.K. Kulkarni	Emeritus Professor of Pharmacology & Former Pro-Vice Chancellor (DUI) (PU), 404, Queens Court, Apts, Vaccine Depot Road, Tilak Wadim Belgaum -590006, Karnataka, Mob: 9886203247, Email: skkulkarni46@gmail.com
		Dr. Eswaran Iyer (Law IPR)	IP Consultant A/001, Shiv Sudama Nandan, Plot RM 89, MIDC, Milap Nagar, Dombivli (East), Thane, Dist-421203, Mob: 9820395353, Email: eswaraniyer@gmail.com
5	Three nominees of the university	Prof. P.R. Vavia	Dean Academic, Institute of Chemical Technology, Nathalal Parekh Marg, Near Khalsa College, Matunga, Mumbai- 400019, Ph: 022-33611111/2222, Email:pr.vavia@ictmumbai.edu.in
		Prof. Purnima Amin	Dean Students,& Alumini Affairs, Vice President Technological Association, Professor in Pharmacy, Dept of Pharma. Sci & Tech, Institute of Chemical Technology, Nathalal Parekh Marg, Near Khalsa College, Matunga, Mumbai-400019, Ph: 022-33611111/22222 Email: pd.amin@ictmumbai.edu.in
		Dr. Girish Mahajan	Vice-President (Hi Media Laboratories Pvt. Ltd.), A-516, Swastik Disha Business Park, LBS Road, Mumbai- 400086, Ph : 022-61471919, Email: girishbm2000@gmail.com, gmahajan@himedialabs.com
6	Member Secretary	Dr. Evans Coutinho	Bombay College of Pharmacy

Term: The term of the nominated members shall be three years for academic years 2019-2022. **Meetings:** Academic Council shall meet at least twice a year.